Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Eater of the Dead
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 03/21/2007
Member: 577
Total Posts: 715
Posted: Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 at 1:46 PM
2 Questions:

1) When rolling abilities for an Abomination, does a roll of the same ability allow the player to choose, or deos he take the lowest one on the list he does not have?

2) When a Necromancer casts a Creeping Darkness does he have to nominate its direction immediately, or can he wait until its Advance counter is activated on the following turn? Rule doesn't state when direction is determined, just says it has to continue in the same direction.


Slayer of the Minotaur Lord of Knossos (S.D. '10), Savior of Calydon (S.D. '11)

High Tethru Investigator
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/02/2005
Member: 55
Total Posts: 3018
Posted: Wednesday, Jan 19, 2011 at 6:46 PM
As an EoD "expert" I'll take the first stab at these:

1- Yes, unless your group has decided differently you can choose an ability if you roll the same one for the Abomination (much like spells).

2- I'm pretty sure you have to "aim" the Creeping Darkness when you cast it, otherwise you could cast it and then wait to see what enemy unit is closest the next turn. With Creeping Darkness you need to anticipate where the breathers are coming from and where they'll bee for maximum effect.


Group: Site Member
Member Since: 01/04/2007
Member: 538
Total Posts: 79
Posted: Thursday, Jan 20, 2011 at 10:03 AM
As above with the obomination you can choose but I like to keep rolling as it means I have no idea what I have :)

As with Creaping darkness you choose the direction when you place it and then next turn it gains an advance order (see below)...

"Once the direction is chosen, it is marked and cannot be changed..." "the darkness begins to advance the turn after"

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy