Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Provocation... a tie?
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 03/21/2007
Member: 577
Total Posts: 715
Posted: Friday, Oct 29, 2010 at 10:32 AM
So, last night I enjoyed a battle between my Heru Harbinger & Tjaroy's Asar Harbinger of Set. We both charged/countercharged each other, we both struck all 3 times, then we both proceeded to fail all our armor rolls. Not a good thing when I already had 1 wound & he already had 2. We were both out of Ka, so no rerolls. So, we slew each other at the same time!

We've never had that happen before. We played it that nobody was the victor, they both died & that was that, but only because we didn't know what else to do?

Should we have been rolling the attacks & then the opponent armor roll to see who would have fell first? I had 1 more wound left, so I would have had the advantage if that is the case. Do we each lose a Ka? I had 3, he had 2, the campaign minimum is 2, so he would have the advantage if that is the case. Or, did we do it right, they both die & both warbands take the required rout checks? Either way, it was epic!

(Note to Tjaroy, next time I will be victorious because I will have the aid of my unit of Heru Spearman. Who's the idiot that played the entire game w/o an entire one of his units... this guys! )

Slayer of the Minotaur Lord of Knossos (S.D. '10), Savior of Calydon (S.D. '11)

Group: Site Member
Member Since: 08/22/2010
Member: 1205
Total Posts: 90
Posted: Friday, Oct 29, 2010 at 8:00 PM
I'd have liked to be there to see that. I'd say since attacks go simultaneously if both charged, you did it right.

High Tethru Investigator
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/02/2005
Member: 55
Total Posts: 3018
Posted: Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 at 12:59 PM
I think you guys did it right. Since it's a simultaneous clash then there's no need to roll each hit and armor save (unless that's the way you'd usually do it). That sounds like it was great fun.

And don't forget your units!!!! I once forgot my Beloved-- MY BELOVED!!!!


Group: Site Member
Member Since: 01/04/2007
Member: 538
Total Posts: 79
Posted: Sunday, Oct 31, 2010 at 5:02 AM
Yep it exactly like that you both swing at each other and if for this instance you take each other out then it's tests all round as there armies are like "What the heck!!!" not had it happen yet but with my luck it's bound to happen...

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy