Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Newbie Questions
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 04/05/2012
Member: 1711
Total Posts: 2
Posted: Thursday, Apr 05, 2012 at 7:04 AM Edited on 2012-04-05 21:28:15.0
Sorry for the silly questions, some of them seem unanswered or if explained somewhat ambiguous.

#1 I understand slingers must form skirmish formation. Does this mean slinger units cannot fast advance?
#2 I also understand skirmishers with slings can all fire. When measuring range, if the front "rank(s)" of the unit are in but further back ranks would not be, do they all still get to fire?
#3 I bought a BM+Lions. I assume they are placed as per the rulebook photo, and the BM stays at the rear during combat?
#4 What are the rules for shooting at a BM unit? Do all shots get automatically allocated to the beasts as the BM is a character?
#5 Chariots. They don't let you take more characters. Presumably there is no limit on how many chariots your warband fields though right?
#6 Can I take chariots belonging to another god?

That's about it for now :)

- Simon
War Torn UK Show Organiser

High Tethru Investigator
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/02/2005
Member: 55
Total Posts: 3018
Posted: Thursday, Apr 05, 2012 at 10:52 AM Edited on 2012-04-05 10:53:37.0
Some answers for you I'm sure others will correct any mistakes.

1- In skirmish they cannot Fast Advance. They can have other formations, though, they're not limited to skirmish, that just lets them evade and all fire despite being more than two ranks deep.

2- As with other units, you measure range from middle of front rank. If that Guy's in range the rest of the unit is too.

3- I believe so. There's a lengthy discussion somewhere on this board covering this one.

4- I think the shots go where the BM player wants them.

5- You are correct. There's been talk of al chariot warbands in the past but that would rob you of any characters apart from the Harb. It would be really cool but I don't think anyone has actually tried it in a game yet.

6- Yes, you can take a chariot of another race. It would be like taking a unit of another race.

Hopefully I got some of those right. Welcome to WarGods!


Group: Site Member
Member Since: 05/29/2008
Member: 888
Total Posts: 152
Posted: Thursday, Apr 05, 2012 at 11:19 AM
I think the answer for number 1 is actually they must be in Skirmish to use the slings. I don't think they have to be in Skirmish just to possess them. That is my interpretation of the rules, not sure if it is correct.

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy