Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Turning a Chariot
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 18
Total Posts: 670
Posted: Friday, Apr 20, 2018 at 10:25 AM Edited on 2018-04-20 10:28:10.0
I understand that a Chariot may not make a tighter turn then 1/2 its current chosen speed, but can it make a wider turn at the player’s option?

I ask because the rules regarding Out of Control Chariots state that when a right or left turn is rolled, “The Chariot will turn right (left) for the full distance of its move, at the sharpest radius possible.”

This would imply that a less sharp turn is possible when the Chariot is under the control of a driver.

What say you all?

Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/03/2005
Member: 67
Total Posts: 622
Posted: Friday, Apr 20, 2018 at 6:22 PM
I'd say yes, the chariot can make a wider turn, don't forget that you don't need to have every inch of movement turning, so at a speed of 10 you can move 5, then turn for 5, but the turn is at speed 10

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy