Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Basti Leap
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 03/27/2012
Member: 1708
Total Posts: 10
Posted: Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 2:05 PM
This came up in my last game of WarGods - I was using a Basti Harbinger with the Leaping power and wondered - based on the wording of the text, that at "any time" the Harbinger, as long as they have an unplayed Command Counter, they could leap by spending 1 Ka. Does this mean the Basti Harbinger can leap out of combat even not on their activation? Most other powers / rules specify on their activation, so if this is possible, I have a totally new strategem as a Basti player.

We house ruled it as no, it has to be on the activation, but want to know if that isn't the case.

Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/03/2005
Member: 67
Total Posts: 622
Posted: Sunday, Dec 03, 2017 at 5:49 PM
yes, the Basti player can spend a Ka point at any point to use Leopard's Leap....there is no restriction on it only being used in the Harbinger's activation, and the rules on p. 122 are that they can use it at any point in the turn unless it specifies in the description - e.g. Vitriolic Mocking is only in the Command phase and Mighty Roar is only in the Harbinger's activation.

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy