|Posted By||Topic » Unit Formations and Restrictions|
Posted: Friday, Aug 27, 2010 at 11:18 AM — Edited on 2010-08-28 07:50:10.0
When a unit in Skirmish Formation attempts to Evade, they are making a Discipline Save. If they fail, their Evade becomes a Rout. However, this Discipline Save is NOT a Rout Save.
Therefore, equipment or rules that give a bonus to Rout Saves (such as Standards or the +1 Anubi receive when fighting Undead) does not give any bonus. A Musician, however, would, as it improves the unit's Discipline Saves to maintain formation.
Units with Attached Characters:
When determining a unit's size (for the purpose of determining casualty Rout Saves, etc.), only the number of Warriors that permanently make up the unit count toward the total. Characters or Harbingers that are capable of Detaching from the unit do not count toward the total.