Board » Rules Questions

Posted By Topic » Some questions for expansed the FAQ
Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Monday, Aug 30, 2010 at 8:49 AM Edited on 2010-08-30 08:49:40.0
Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Sunday, Sep 05, 2010 at 6:50 PM
New forum but same history... ;)

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Hecate
Croc Administration
Group: Administrator
Member Since: 01/26/2007
Member: 559
Total Posts: 355
Posted: Sunday, Sep 12, 2010 at 8:41 AM Edited on 2010-09-12 08:41:23.0
Added to the FAQ:
Fire range with Passager/driver of Chariot
Fire range from an Elephant

The others will take a little longer to condense down for the FAQ, so please bear with me.

Thanks!

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 at 7:18 PM
Thanks a lot Hecate!!

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Monday, Oct 18, 2010 at 6:13 PM
No news?

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Sunday, Nov 07, 2010 at 6:13 AM
Ouchhhhhhhhh!!

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Friday, Feb 25, 2011 at 12:05 PM
After 6 months maybe it's possible to have gods answer?

Where to place my beastmaster? Answered in part

Use of shield when unit is routing or disordered

Missile weapons and shields For accurating the FAQ.

Wrap around with 'unit of 1'

Charging in void Resaid you can use Charge counter all the time.

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 at 10:04 AM
5 months Mr Green

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Akori
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 03/21/2007
Member: 577
Total Posts: 715
Posted: Thursday, Jul 21, 2011 at 2:18 PM
I just posted the answer to you yourBeastmaster question on your other post.

A unit still gains its' shield bonus while routing or disordered the same way it would if it was not. Basically a unit gains the shield bonus as long it is being attacked to its' front , or flank. Units attacked from the rear gain no shield bonus. Note, wrapping models are considered to be attacking from the direction of the main part of the unit, not the flank or rear they may be located on.

From the FAQ: Multiple Weapons:

Q: When a unit (or character) has multiple weapons and/or shields, when do you decide the weapon will be used?

A: The owning player decides what equipment (weapons and/or shields) will be used when the unit is activated. If an earlier action would require the unit to decide before its activation, then it must keep that choice for the rest of the turn. Example: if a unit with double-handed weapons and shields was fired upon by a archer unit, then the player would have to decide to use the shield or not before rolling his Armor Save. If he chooses to use the shields, then the unit cannot use the double-handed weapons when it activates later in the turn.

When a unit engages in melee, it must retain the equipment choice for the duration of the melee. All models in a unit must use the same weapons/armor. So, you cannot use a shield if you used a Sling or bow earlier in the turn and vice versa.

A unit if 1 may not wrap. This is a common misconception, especially in the playgroup I play in. The rulebook states the unit with the first option to wrap following the initial round of melee, must wrap. So, a Hero is fighting a 10 man unit in the 2nd round of melee. The Hero activates first, he does not have the opportunity to warp and so does not. Later in the turn the 10 man unit activates, it has the opportunity to wrap and so must. Many think is the first unit in melee is activated, the opposing unit cannot wrap, not true. The rule state is a unit that has the opportunity to wrap must do so. In this case the 10 man unit has the opportuniy and so must wrap. This way character cannot hold off entire units. This isn't warhammer/herohammer...

Yes, you can Charge all you want, but if you do not make contact with an enemy you must pass a Disc. Save, or become disordered.

---------------
Slayer of the Minotaur Lord of Knossos (S.D. '10), Savior of Calydon (S.D. '11)

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Monday, Aug 15, 2011 at 5:20 PM
Akori > "Group: Site Member" don't see "Official FAQ master"
A unit still gains its' shield bonus while routing or disordered the same way it would if it was not. Basically a unit gains the shield bonus as long it is being attacked to its' front , or flank. Units attacked from the rear gain no shield bonus. Note, wrapping models are considered to be attacking from the direction of the main part of the unit, not the flank or rear they may be located on.

Ok. Actually not make an exception to the normal shield rules. But official confirmation could be great.


Q: When a unit (or character) has multiple weapons and/or shields, when do you decide the weapon will be used?

A: The owning player decides what equipment (weapons and/or shields) will be used when the unit is activated. If an earlier action would require the unit to decide before its activation, then it must keep that choice for the rest of the turn. Example: if a unit with double-handed weapons and shields was fired upon by a archer unit, then the player would have to decide to use the shield or not before rolling his Armor Save. If he chooses to use the shields, then the unit cannot use the double-handed weapons when it activates later in the turn.

When a unit engages in melee, it must retain the equipment choice for the duration of the melee. All models in a unit must use the same weapons/armor.
So, you cannot use a shield if you used a Sling or bow earlier in the turn and vice versa.


Wrong... rulebook page 26 "However it can use its shield during any other Turn, or if the model is engaged in melee combat."

My question is about the use of a melee weapon after have use a fire weapon in the Turn. If I read the end of the FAQ "When a unit engages in melee, it must retain the equipment choice for the duration of the melee." I could say you can use the equipement choice that you want. I only want counfirmation. I hope I'm understanding.



A unit if 1 may not wrap. This is a common misconception, especially in the playgroup I play in. The rulebook states the unit with the first option to wrap following the initial round of melee, must wrap. So, a Hero is fighting a 10 man unit in the 2nd round of melee. The Hero activates first, he does not have the opportunity to warp and so does not. Later in the turn the 10 man unit activates, it has the opportunity to wrap and so must. Many think is the first unit in melee is activated, the opposing unit cannot wrap, not true. The rule state is a unit that has the opportunity to wrap must do so. In this case the 10 man unit has the opportuniy and so must wrap. This way character cannot hold off entire units. This isn't warhammer/herohammer...

I don't think authorize 'unit of 1' could hold off entire units... If a 'unit of 1' could wrap around that can avoid some idiotic situations. I hope to have official confirmation.



Yes, you can Charge all you want, but if you do not make contact with an enemy you must pass a Disc. Save, or become disordered.

Maybe... but to my opinion a FAQ must explain the page 42... "[...] advance at double its normal Move Value, in order to bring it into melee combat with an ennemy." and "If the player has misjudged the distance to the ennemy unit". Don't you think so?

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

Dreadaxe
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 12/01/2005
Member: 38
Total Posts: 1036
Posted: Sunday, Jan 13, 2013 at 9:04 AM
This option for Spartan Phalanx unit add doubt to to the use of charge order "for advancing with risk".

Charging Advance: (25 pts.)
On the battlefield, a Phalanx with Charging Advance may declare a charge at an enemy unit that is further than their charge range but within their line-of-sight. The charge is conducted normally, and the unit must make a Discipline Save at the end of their Activation or become Disordered, each Turn that they do not make contact with the enemy. The target of the Charging Advance may not be changed; if the target changes or moves out of line-of-sight, the Phalanx must make another Discipline Save at a penalty of -1 at the start of their Activation Phase to change to a new target. If the Save is failed, the Phalanx immediately becomes disordered. When the Phalanx makes contact with their enemy, the Phalanx is maintained and all eligible models that can attack receive a charge bonus of +1 to their Attack Rating. Thereafter, the combat is conducted normally.

---------------
Dreadaxe
WarGods_Fr : Y!G | Blog | Photo Gallery
Map player locator T³

SwatiLoomba
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 09/28/2021
Member: 20405
Total Posts: 2
Posted: Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021 at 2:11 AM
SwatiLoomba
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 09/28/2021
Member: 20405
Total Posts: 2
Posted: Tuesday, Sep 28, 2021 at 2:12 AM
Ritu Sharma
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 11/29/2021
Member: 21591
Total Posts: 1
Posted: Monday, Nov 29, 2021 at 8:54 PM
Hello friend, I have read your web page. Really it is relevant to dedicated subject. Keep it continue with this website. My name is Ritu Sharma. I am an Mumbai independent female model. I am very hot and sexy girl. I deal in Mumbai Escort Service. I provide my Mumbai premium services in five star hotels or at your private place. I am available for outcall and incall in lowest price. If you want to book my service kindly contact me through my website. https://www.escortservicemumbai.net/

sweetpriyasingh
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 11/20/2021
Member: 21341
Total Posts: 2
Posted: Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 at 12:27 AM
My Name Is Priya Singh. I Run My Own Independent Bandra Escorts. I Am Professional Mumbai Model. Many clients have that one demand where they want a beautiful girl of 22 years or 23 years but with exotic experience of Bandra Escorts. Meeting a new person is not just about sex but spending quality time with them as well. If you want that subtle romantic and sweet experience with your female Bandra Escorts then join us. Our Bandra Escorts offers you such exotic experiences such as dating and sex together. https://escortagencyinmumbai.com/bandra-escorts/ https://www.escortservicemumbai.net/bandra-escorts/ https://arpitajain.org/bandra-escorts/

sweetpriyasingh
Group: Site Member
Member Since: 11/20/2021
Member: 21341
Total Posts: 2
Posted: Saturday, Dec 11, 2021 at 12:28 AM
My Name Is Priya Singh. I Run My Own Independent Bandra Escorts. I Am Professional Mumbai Model. Many clients have that one demand where they want a beautiful girl of 22 years or 23 years but with exotic experience of Bandra Escorts. Meeting a new person is not just about sex but spending quality time with them as well. If you want that subtle romantic and sweet experience with your female Bandra Escorts then join us. Our Bandra Escorts offers you such exotic experiences such as dating and sex together. Your text to link... Your text to link... Your text to link...

Create Account | Visiting As: guest (US) | Log In
Terms of Service | Content & Artwork Copyright © 2010 Crocodile Games. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy